Uptime Institute Accredited Operations Specialist (AOS)
From Uptime Institute
Go to the official page ↗Direct official link
What you'll learn
You learn how to run a critical facility day to day: building staffing plans, setting up preventive and predictive maintenance programs, writing site policies and methods of procedure, planning training, and managing capacity and load before limits are reached.
- Management and operations deficiencies
- Staffing and organization
- Maintaining a critical facility
- Operational documentation and methods of procedure
- Capacity management
Source: the provider's official page ↗
Is this right for you?
- Level
- Intermediate People with some experience who want to go further or prove what they know.
- What you get
- A certification employers can verify, made for the top of your résumé and your LinkedIn profile.
- How you learn
- Live or scheduled sessions, about 5 days.
- How to use it
- Put it at the top of your résumé and under Licenses and certifications on LinkedIn, with the verification link so hirers can confirm it in seconds. Name it in every application that uses this skill, and send it straight to recruiters and hiring managers.
- Why it's worth it
- An industry certification hiring managers recognize by name. It instantly sets you apart from applicants who only claim AI skills, and it travels with you to every job you apply for.
What you will pay$4,985Upfront cost. Full details below.
- Time
- 5 days, 28 hours.
- Before you start
- No licensed credential required; for critical facility operators, facility and operations managers.
- How you are tested
- Instructor led with accreditation exam (delivery format not stated).
- Renewal
- Not stated.
- Full cost details
- US$4,985 per participant.
- Where it applies
- International.
Jobs asking for this
See live job postings that mention Uptime Institute Accredited Operations Specialist.
Open to work?Join the free Open to Work list so hirers looking for this credential can find you. No phone number needed.
Join the listChecked at the source Oct 14, 2026
Sources and what we verified
Uptime Institute AOS page ↗What we verified: Price and hours read on uptimeinstitute.com today.
Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.
Also listed for: Data Center Technician