Artificial Intelligence: Basic Concepts and Applications, Certificate of Completion (Orange Coast College noncredit)
From Orange Coast College
Go to the official page ↗Direct official link
What you'll learn
Over two noncredit classes you learn how generative AI works, its ethics and data privacy risks, and how to apply AI tools to workplace writing, productivity, content and problem solving, preparing you for AI in everyday office tasks.
- AI concepts and ethics
- Generative AI tools and data privacy
- Responsible AI practices
- AI for communication and productivity
- AI for professionals
Source: the provider's official page ↗
Is this right for you?
- Level
- Beginner People new to this. You can start today with no experience.
- What you get
- A certificate from a name employers know, ready to add to LinkedIn and your résumé the day you finish. It costs nothing to take.
- How you learn
- In person, about 39 to 54 hrs.
- How to use it
- Add it to LinkedIn under Licenses and certifications, post it with one thing you learned, and name the exact skills on your résumé. Then bring it up in interviews and show how you use AI to get more done.
- Why it's worth it
- Fast, practical proof that you are ahead on AI. It shows initiative, gives you skills you can use the same day, and hands you something concrete to talk about with every hiring manager.
What you will payLearning is freeThe certificate costs extra.
- Time
- 39 to 54 hours across two courses (CHT A090N and CHT A095N).
- Before you start
- Enrollment in Orange Coast College noncredit (adult education). Eligibility details are on OCC's adult education pages, not the catalog page.
- How you are tested
- College classes; delivery mode not stated on the catalog page.
- Renewal
- None stated.
- Full cost details
- Tuition free; the catalog says the program is noncredit.
- Where it applies
- Orange Coast College, Costa Mesa, California (Coast Community College District). Local program.
Checked at the source Oct 21, 2026
Sources and what we verified
OCC catalog page: two required courses with hours, outcomes, tuition free noncredit ↗What we verified: Catalog lists required courses, hours, outcomes and says the program is tuition free and noncredit. It does not state modality or whether any fee applies to the certificate, so freeAward is false. Included as an example of the free noncredit AI certificates California community colleges offer.
Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.
Also listed for: AI for Office and Admin Professionals