Intuit Academy Bookkeeping Professional Certificate
Go to the official page ↗Direct official link
What you'll learn
Over four courses you learn the accounting cycle, record assets, sales, expenses, liabilities and equity, reconcile accounts and read financial statements, with hands on QuickBooks Online practice that prepares you for the Intuit Academy Bookkeeping exam.
- Bookkeeping basics
- Tracking assets and sales
- Tracking expenses, liabilities, and equity
- Reconciling accounts and examining financial statements
Source: the provider's official page ↗
Is this right for you?
- Level
- Beginner People new to this. You can start today with no experience.
- What you get
- A certificate from a name employers know, ready to add to LinkedIn and your résumé the day you finish.
- How you learn
- Online, self paced.
- How to use it
- Add it to LinkedIn under Licenses and certifications, post it with one thing you learned, and name the exact skills on your résumé. Then bring it up in interviews and show how you use AI to get more done.
- Why it's worth it
- Fast, practical proof that you are ahead on AI. It shows initiative, gives you skills you can use the same day, and hands you something concrete to talk about with every hiring manager.
What you will pay$39Upfront cost. Full details below.Starts with a free trial that turns into a paid subscription. Set a reminder to cancel if you stop.
- Time
- Four courses, about 54 course hours.
- Before you start
- None published; payment method for subscription.
- How you are tested
- Online via Coursera, self paced.
- Renewal
- None stated.
- Full cost details
- Coursera subscription: $39/month in the US after a 7 day free trial; page estimates about $160 total for many learners. Financial aid available. Exam fee not stated.
- Where it applies
- Coursera worldwide; the Intuit Academy Bookkeeping exam it prepares for is available to U.S. persons only.
Checked at the source Oct 12, 2026
Sources and what we verified
Coursera program page (offered by Intuit) ↗What we verified: Coursera page is the issuer's official listing. Whether the exam fee is included is not stated.
Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.
Also listed for: AI for Bookkeepers