CNet Certified Data Centre Technician Professional (CDCTP)
From CNet Training
Go to the official page ↗Direct official link
What you'll learn
This intermediate program builds the skills of a working data centre technician: evaluating power and cooling availability, maintaining IT equipment, planning installations and team activities, following security procedures and handling virtualisation tasks to keep uptime high.
- Evaluate power and cooling availability
- Maintain IT equipment
- Plan installation activities
- Implement security procedures
- Undertake virtualisation tasks
Source: the provider's official page ↗
Is this right for you?
- Level
- Intermediate People with some experience who want to go further or prove what they know.
- What you get
- A certification employers can verify, made for the top of your résumé and your LinkedIn profile.
- How you learn
- Online, self paced, about 5 days.
- How to use it
- Put it at the top of your résumé and under Licenses and certifications on LinkedIn, with the verification link so hirers can confirm it in seconds. Name it in every application that uses this skill, and send it straight to recruiters and hiring managers.
- Why it's worth it
- An industry certification hiring managers recognize by name. It instantly sets you apart from applicants who only claim AI skills, and it travels with you to every job you apply for.
What you will payPrice not publishedThe provider does not publish a price. Ask before you commit.
- Time
- 5 day program; 50 learning hours (10 hours for recertification).
- Before you start
- No formal prerequisites listed; intermediate level.
- How you are tested
- Not stated on the loaded badge page.
- Renewal
- Recertification exists (10 hours); period not stated.
- Full cost details
- Paid; amount Not published on loaded pages.
- Where it applies
- International; CNet runs a US site.
Jobs asking for this
See live job postings that mention CNet Certified Data Centre Technician Professional.
Open to work?Join the free Open to Work list so hirers looking for this credential can find you. No phone number needed.
Join the listChecked at the source Oct 14, 2026
Sources and what we verified
CNet CDCTP badge on CNet's Credly page ↗What we verified: No US price published on loaded pages.
Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.
Also listed for: Data Center Technician