Cisco Certified Specialist, Data Center AI Infrastructure (DCAI exam)
Go to the official page ↗Direct official link
What you'll learn
You prepare for the 300 640 DCAI exam by learning to design AI clusters across network, GPU compute, storage, power and cooling, configure RoCEv2 and Cisco UCS, and monitor and troubleshoot with Nexus Dashboard and Intersight.
- AI fundamentals and applications
- AI infrastructure components and architecture
- AI infrastructure deployment and data management
- AI infrastructure operations and troubleshooting
Source: the provider's official page ↗
Is this right for you?
- Level
- Intermediate People with some experience who want to go further or prove what they know.
- What you get
- A certification employers can verify, made for the top of your résumé and your LinkedIn profile.
- How you learn
- Online, self paced, about 90 min.
- How to use it
- Put it at the top of your résumé and under Licenses and certifications on LinkedIn, with the verification link so hirers can confirm it in seconds. Name it in every application that uses this skill, and send it straight to recruiters and hiring managers.
- Why it's worth it
- Proof you can use the exact tools employers run every day, straight from the company that makes them. One of the strongest signals you can send for any role that uses this platform.
What you will pay$300Upfront cost. Full details below.
- Time
- 90 minute exam.
- Before you start
- None listed on the Cisco exam page.
- How you are tested
- Proctored exam; the exam page does not name the delivery method.
- Renewal
- Cisco says passing this exam can also count toward recertification goals; validity period not stated on the page.
- Full cost details
- $300 exam fee, or Cisco Learning Credits.
- Where it applies
- International; English.
Jobs asking for this
See live job postings that mention DCAI exam.
Open to work?Join the free Open to Work list so hirers looking for this credential can find you. No phone number needed.
Join the listChecked at the source Oct 19, 2026
Sources and what we verified
Cisco DCAI exam page (specialist certification, $300, 90 minutes, topics, CCNP Data Center concentration) ↗What we verified: Price, length, certification earned and topic summary read on cisco.com today. The page does not state prerequisites, delivery method or validity; Cisco exams are proctored, which is why proctored is set true.
Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.
Also listed for: Data Center Technician