✓Trusted AI Courses
Professional certificationSome experience

ASCM Certified in Planning and Inventory Management (CPIM)

From ASCM (Association for Supply Chain Management, formerly APICS)

Go to the official page ↗Direct official link

What you'll learn

You study the full planning cycle, from sales and operations planning and demand management through internal and external supply, inventory, detailed schedules and distribution, then sit a 150 question exam.

  • Sales and operations planning
  • Demand
  • Inventory
  • Detailed schedules
  • Distribution

Source: the provider's official page ↗

Is this right for you?

Level
Intermediate People with some experience who want to go further or prove what they know.
What you get
A certification employers can verify, made for the top of your résumé and your LinkedIn profile.
How you learn
Online, self paced, about 3.5 hrs.
How to use it
Put it at the top of your résumé and under Licenses and certifications on LinkedIn, with the verification link so hirers can confirm it in seconds. Name it in every application that uses this skill, and send it straight to recruiters and hiring managers.
Why it's worth it
An industry certification hiring managers recognize by name. It instantly sets you apart from applicants who only claim AI skills, and it travels with you to every job you apply for.
What you will pay$1,755 and upUpfront cost. Full details below.
Time
Not published; nine modules in three books. Exam is 150 questions in 3.5 hours.
Before you start
Not stated in the brochure loaded.
How you are tested
Self study, instructor led or group study; computer based exam.
Renewal
Not stated in the brochure loaded.
Full cost details
2026 ASCM brochure: Learning System $1,755; exam $1,755; bundle $3,175 ($2,275 for members with certification upgrade, who pay $1,265 each for system or exam).
Where it applies
International ASCM certification; widely recognized by US employers.

Jobs asking for this

See live job postings that mention CPIM.

Open to work?Join the free Open to Work list so hirers looking for this credential can find you. No phone number needed.
Join the list
Checked at the source Oct 21, 2026
Sources and what we verifiedASCM 2026 CPIM brochure: exam length, prices, nine modules, study options ↗

What we verified: Eligibility and maintenance rules not in this brochure. Not AI training; listed as a pair item.

Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.

Also listed for: AI for Logistics and Supply Chain