Certified AI and Sourcing Recruiter (CASR)
Go to the official page ↗Direct official link
What you'll learn
You practice using AI assistants, writing prompts and building custom AI tools for recruiting, then apply them to sourcing candidates faster, automating repetitive tasks and improving candidate outreach before passing the CASR exam for a two year badge.
- Generative AI in recruiting workflows
- AI assistants and prompt writing
- AI in sourcing processes
- Custom AI solutions for recruiting
- AI supported candidate communication
Source: the provider's official page ↗
Is this right for you?
- Level
- Intermediate People with some experience who want to go further or prove what they know.
- What you get
- A certification employers can verify, made for the top of your résumé and your LinkedIn profile.
- How you learn
- Online, self paced, about 4 hrs.
- How to use it
- Put it at the top of your résumé and under Licenses and certifications on LinkedIn, with the verification link so hirers can confirm it in seconds. Name it in every application that uses this skill, and send it straight to recruiters and hiring managers.
- Why it's worth it
- An industry certification hiring managers recognize by name. It instantly sets you apart from applicants who only claim AI skills, and it travels with you to every job you apply for.
What you will pay$895Upfront cost. Full details below.
- Time
- Not published in total; instructor led sessions run 4 hours each; 12 months of access to training and coaching.
- Before you start
- None stated.
- How you are tested
- On demand or instructor led online training plus certification exam and digital badge
- Renewal
- Valid two years; renew by retaking the assessment at no charge.
- Full cost details
- $895 list price (a 50% promotional code was shown on the page).
- Where it applies
- Online; open to US learners. HRCI preapproved for 3.5 recertification hours; also labeled SHRM approved.
Jobs asking for this
See live job postings that mention Certified AI and Sourcing Recruiter.
Open to work?Join the free Open to Work list so hirers looking for this credential can find you. No phone number needed.
Join the listChecked at the source Oct 19, 2026
Sources and what we verified
AIRS product page: price, formats, exam and badge, two year validity, HRCI and SHRM credit ↗What we verified: Page states price, exam, badging, two year validity with free renewal and HRCI 3.5 hours. SHRM PDC amount not stated. Total training hours not stated.
Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.
Also listed for: AI for HR