CHA: Certified Hotel Administrator
From American Hotel and Lodging Educational Institute (AHLEI)
AHLEI's top designation for hotel general managers and senior executives, earned through study modules, an application and an exam.
Go to the official page ↗Direct official link
Is this right for you?
- Level
- Advanced Experienced professionals ready for a senior credential.
- What you get
- A certification employers can verify, made for the top of your résumé and your LinkedIn profile.
- How you learn
- Online, self paced, about Self paced.
- How to use it
- Put it at the top of your résumé and under Licenses and certifications on LinkedIn, with the verification link so hirers can confirm it in seconds. Name it in every application that uses this skill, and send it straight to recruiters and hiring managers.
- Why it's worth it
- An industry certification hiring managers recognize by name. It instantly sets you apart from applicants who only claim AI skills, and it travels with you to every job you apply for.
What you will payPrice not publishedThe provider does not publish a price. Ask before you commit.
- Time
- Not published; self paced study modules.
- Before you start
- Not stated on the product page; aimed at hotel general managers and senior executives.
- How you are tested
- Online study modules plus an exam taken in print or online proctored (ExamFlex).
- Renewal
- Not stated on the pages loaded.
- Full cost details
- 800 dollars for the Smart Study Modules, exam (ExamFlex) and application package.
- Where it applies
- Internationally recognized hotel management designation; online.
Jobs asking for this
See live job postings that mention CHA: Certified Hotel Administrator.
Open to work?Join the free Open to Work list so hirers looking for this credential can find you. No phone number needed.
Join the listChecked at the source Oct 23, 2026
Sources and what we verified
AHLEI shop: CHA Third Edition package, 800 dollars ↗AHLEI home: CHA for general managers and senior executives, ExamFlex print or online proctored exams ↗What we verified: Price and package contents are from the AHLEI shop; eligibility and renewal rules were not on the pages loaded.
Fees and eligibility can change. Confirm current terms with the issuer before you pay.
Also listed for: AI for Hospitality, Travel and Events